OVER 180+ SAFES IN STOCK!!!





CALL US TOLL FREE

  855-448-3234






Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,299
Payments starting as low as $29.55 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 71 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
64
4 Star Reviews:
6
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Great addition!
written by Rian H. on June 29, 2018
Safe for perfect for what I needed at this time. This is the second liberty safe I have ordered. Great customer service, professional staff, and extensive knowledge base.
Thank you for selling a quality product and thank you to the sales staff at Mike Wards in Mobile,AL

Great product!
written by Josh on June 19, 2018
Great safe! I love it!

High quality
written by Jake on May 21, 2018
High quality safe for the money. I have owned 2 and will certainly purchase another if I need a safe again in the future.

Number 3
written by Bill on February 22, 2018

written by Ben Jackson on February 16, 2018

Excellent craftsmanship
written by croy007 on January 22, 2018
The safe I purchased was a couple of models higher than what I initially went shopping for, but all of the features made the upgrade well worth the purchase. This is a lifetime investment that will become a family heirloom.

Liberty Safe Use
written by George Washington Clinton Cleaver Jefferson on September 12, 2017
Have not used this safe long enough to establish a qualified comment.

co-50
written by tomturkey2 on August 22, 2017
Its just big and its has quality written all over it

Excellent quality safe!
written by Parks on July 25, 2017
This is my first safe but the Liberty Colonial 30 Series Safe seems to be exactly what I wanted and needed! The quality seems excellent in just the short time I have had it in my home and I am confident that it will last me a lifetime! Thanks

If your going to buy a safe, BUY A SAFE!
written by Randall Jordan on July 10, 2017
After looking at six other brands I concluded Liberty Safe has no competition. Every other safe I looked at was junk. Why would anyone buy a safe that has a plastic combination dial or keypad. You get what you pay for!!

Colonial 23
written by CJB in Mississippi on June 24, 2017
Five stars for this safe. The features i wanted came standard. 11 gauge, 1 hour fire rating. bolts all four sides, lighted electronic keypad and of course Liberty's Warranty. Did not need a big safe and the 23 fit the bill.

written by Mark on March 23, 2017

Awesome Product
written by Don Smith on February 18, 2017
I am extremely happy with my new safe. I have been worried about fire or theft for a long time, but had put off buying a safe. The peace of mind that I have now is by itself worth the cost. My safe arrived with perfect finish and looks great. The quality and workmanship are excellent. The flex interior allowed me to set it up exactly as I wanted. I couldn't be happier. I should have done this years ago!

Tuff E Nuff 2732
written by Zman on February 16, 2017
I not only bought a safe but I got a nice piece of furniture that sets very nicely in our room. The safe was not a impulse buy. I looked at several different brands before I purchased my Colonial Safe. Glad I did. Thank you Sarah at Mike Wards Liberty Safes.

Happy Husband
written by Pipeliner's Wife???? on December 15, 2016
When this product arrived it met all expectations. Fast delivery and very nice delivery guys. And my husband was very pleased with this safe. It has plenty of room for whatever treasures you care to store. We bought the Liberty Colonial and love it.

written by eagle on October 14, 2016

Truly a Best Value
written by C.B. on September 15, 2016
Great fire rating, great security, great reputation and warrantee, and professional installation.

Great safe - last safe.
written by River Rat on September 6, 2016
Safe is good quality and reasonable
Price for adders and warranty. Great delivery service - professional and on time. Very pleased and would recommend Mike Wards in mobile, al.

Great safe
written by New safe on August 21, 2016
I think the Colonial is a great safe for the price. I have the 50 so maybe I'll have plenty of room. I see one potential problem, I can see light through crack in door. Late on Saturday night when I installed it so I'll be contacting someone Monday morning. I'm sure it will not be a problem

written by HUNTER on July 29, 2016

SHELVES ARE CHEAP
written by LEATHERNECK on July 26, 2016
THE SAFE ITSELF IS GREAT, I'M VERY IMPRESSED. THE ONLY REASON I DID NOT GIVE IT 5 STARS IS BECAUSE THE SHELVES ARE CHEAP AND MADE OUT OF PRESSED BOARD INSTEAD OF PLYWOOD. OTHER THAN THAT IS A GREAT SAFE AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE IF NEEDED.

written by Troy on July 26, 2016
Very Pleased

Great Product
written by Alex on July 23, 2016
I got the Liberty Colonial 50, and to my knowledge, there are not any retailers near where I live so I viewed the safe and read the specs online. Compared to the safes at our local Cabela's and other hunting stores, I am impressed with the size and quality. It far exceeds the other brands. It is very spacious and all the material presented on it, including the storage rack on the door, is heavy duty, sturdy, and durable. I traveled 5.5 hours to pick it up from the store, and even the packaging was ensured to be protective and durable for the trip. Overall, great quality and a great brand.

Excellent Safe!
written by bdalgo on July 22, 2016
Excellent quality for the price. Mike Ward's Liberty Safe saved me money and made it very easy with their delivery.

Colonial safe
written by Cassie Willis on July 22, 2016
So much space for long guns of any kind. The side pockets make a great asset for pistols. There is plenty of room to store ammo, important documents and money and so much more! The staff and delivery men were very helpful at Mike wards liberty safe in mobile alabama! Thanks!

great product
written by Liberty fan on July 17, 2016
Great Product, with lots of space and Safety features.

BEST SAFE FOR THE MONEY. BEST WARRANTY IN THE BUSINESS
written by JAKE FROM AL on May 26, 2016
MY SAFE WAS PART OF THE SHOT SHOW MODELS PREVIEWED IN LAS VEGAS WHICH ENDED UP IN MOBILE, AL. MIKE WARD'S IN MOBILE HANDLED THE SALE AND DELIVERY WHICH I MUST SAY WAS THE BEST PART OF THE EXPERIENCE. LIBERTY BACKS THEIR PRODUCT SOLELY ON THEIR REPUTATION AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND CLEARLY MAKES THE FINEST SAFE ON THE MARKET. THIS SAFE IS THE BEST INVESTMENT I'VE MADE IN MY LIFE TO DATE.

Red Head Hunting
written by RedHead Hunter on April 1, 2016
Is a very good product, instructions were easy to follow, I feel a lot better about keeping my valuables safe when I'm away from my house.

just saying
written by j t on February 21, 2016
easy to clean and take care of

Best Deal in Town
written by Kniese on February 14, 2016
Got a Colonial 50 a couple of days ago. Compared specs to prices of many different brands. I knew right up front I would buy U.S.A. so limited my comparisons to those manufacturers. I came across some good quality products. But after reviewing Liberty's value proposition I pulled the trigger. I'm in lower Alabama, used Mike Ward's safe company. Sales, service and delivery was all anyone could ask for. Very pleasant experience. As for the safe, it's great! High quality well built at a reasonable price.

LOCK
written by ANDREW LIVINGSTON on February 11, 2016
MECHANICAL LOCK FINICKY IF YOU EVER DO OFFER A LOCK WITH ELECTRONIC KEYPAD WITH MECHANICAL DIAL AS BACKUP YOU WILL SELL MANY MORESAFE A LOT OF PEOPLE I HAVE TALKED TO ARE ON THE FENCE ON WITCH LOCK IS BEST

Best safe at this price point
written by GunGuyRI on January 11, 2016
I looked at the usual brands (American Security, Fort Knox, Stack On, Winchester) and quickly determined that I needed a "real" safe with real security (so that knocked out Stack On and Winchester), but I also didn't want to spend a fortune. The Liberty Franklin was the perfect combination of a decent price point with security features approaching "vault" status. My only complaint is that the fit and finish of the interior shelving could be improved.

Great Christmas present - Liberty Gun Safe
written by The Witch Doctor on December 27, 2015
This was a great Christmas present from my wife. I have long wanted a safe for my firearms & other valuables. What better product than a Liberty safe. Great protection, great appearance, great value, & very versatile. I love the variety of options for set up, the security, the good looks. We got free delivery & a great warranty. I couldn't ask for more.

The Rite for Liberty
written by MJG on November 3, 2015
I just received my new Colonial Liberty Safe. I am excited to begin to store personal documents and expand my gun collection. I have small children and am an advocate for safety when it comes to them. Instead of buying a cheap safe and upgrading over time, I bought the best safe out there and the largest. I may not out grow the size that I bought, but it definitely makes a statement in the room. It is something to be admired by guests and feared by thieves. Liberty safes are the best quality and if you care about your family and personal affects--spend the money and buy Liberty!!!!

WOW !! Just Bought Another Liberty Safe From Mike Wards Liberty
written by Dennis L. on September 9, 2015
Some of the nicest people I have ever dealt with are at Mike Wards Liberty Safe Co. in Mobile, Alabama. This is our 5th Liberty Safe from them and they are the best!! We actually had a problem with the digital pad on another safe we purchased almost 5 years ago, they assisted the problem, came out and replaced the pad promptly, no charge!! Just a great dealer selling a great product!!

Colonial 23
written by clint ellis on July 11, 2015
5 stars for the Colonial

Very satisfied
written by Steve B. on June 17, 2015
We are very pleased with our safe, the amount of internal space and ease of opening makes it very convenient.

Liberty Colonial Safe is Great
written by rct on March 10, 2015

Fits our needs
written by WFS on February 10, 2015
Our safe was delivered exactly at the promised time. The delivery crew quickly and efficiently unloaded, set-up and explained procedure for changing the lock combination and other information. This safe is the correct size for our needs. The owner's wife works in the showroom and helped us with our selection by providing critical information prior to our purchase.

Colonial Series Safe
written by Wanda on January 7, 2015
Love everything about this safe, lifetime warranty, size, color, make, and model. Very pleased with this liberty safe. Very professional company to the details and delivery. Glad we decided to purchase this particular safe. Made in the USA, you cannot get any better than that for sure!

SATISFIED CUSTOMER
written by John C. on September 20, 2014
I purchased my first safe (another quality brand) 15 years ago and thought I was buying one big enough to accommodate my needs. When I outgrew my first safe and the need arose for a second safe, I began the process of searching/shopping. I had strongly considered a Liberty safe at the time of my first purchase. At this time I was prepared to purchase another brand when I learned that there was a Liberty dealer in my city, I visited Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge, LA. I was immediately impressed with the store, the selection, and most importantly the whole approach taken by Mike and his wife to me as an individual. Kindness, professionalism, knowledge, patience, personal interest taken and willingness to work with/accommodate me, FREE delivery, the list of positive qualities is endless. I knew when I left out of the store after my first visit that I would by buying from Mike. It was just a matter of deciding WHICH safe best met my present needs. I decided on the Colonial 50 which Mike secured from another store for me as he did not have one in stock at that time. FREE delivery was scheduled and made in less than a week. They arrived at exactly the time agreed upon. Delivery/installers were just as pleasant/accommodating/professional as Mike. Oh, and in regard to the Liberty Colonial 50, it is a GREAT SAFE. Lots of features, quality product, USA made, and a very reasonable price. VERY SATISFIED with my safe, and could not have asked for a better buying experience than I had with Mike Ward's Liberty Safes in Baton Rouge, La. There is also a store in Mobile, AL. If you are even remotely close to either of these areas and in the market for a safe, do yourself a favor and consider this dealer for a GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE and a GREAT SAFE.

Colonial 30 review
written by John on July 25, 2014

Well Pleased
written by SHELTIE'S SAFE on July 22, 2014
JUST WHAT I WANTED!

Great price, great purchase
written by Hambone on May 17, 2014
I'm very happy with the purchase of my Colonial 50. Love the safe and the delivery was great.

Liberty safe
written by John L. on April 29, 2014
Great texture finish. Good quality product.

Great
written by Richard on April 3, 2014
Just bought a Colonial series safe and it was one of the best things that I could have used my money on. Great service and a great product.

COLONIAL 23
written by Rocket22 on February 21, 2014
The reputation of Liberty is second to none. I love supporting MADE IN THE USA and having the best and most secure safe on the market. my valuables are safe and my children are protected from the firearms. This is a great Safe and a beautiful piece in my home.

Great Safe and Purchase Experience
written by Chili on January 16, 2014

Five Star
written by Roll tide Roll on November 20, 2013
Five Star Safe

FIve Star Safe
written by lee on November 5, 2013
This is a FIve Star safe!

View More »